Best of the Web: The Beatles on Ukulele

From time to time I stumble across something on the internet that I find remarkable. Sometimes it’s a one-off article, and sometimes it’s a whole website. I’ve decided to creat a ‘Best of the Web’ category on this blog to give honourable mentions to the content I find online that blows me away, and I want to start off with http://thebeatlescompleteonukulele.com.

274-001~The-Beatles-PostersThis is a website with a simple goal: Starting from Obama’s inauguration on Jan 20, 2009 and going until the London Olympics opening ceremonies in 2012 this blog will publish each week a ukulele cover of a Beatles song. Every single Beatles song will be covered, in genres ranging from Metal to Country and everything in between, but always including a ukulele. Each cover also includes an essay on the song in question, as well as a great bio on the artist or band. So far I’ve been blown away, and I will review the covers from time to time on this blog, too. In the meantime, please visit their site. You can stream or download everything they’ve done so far. Enjoy!

2 Responses to Best of the Web: The Beatles on Ukulele

  1. […] first things I did when I started this blog was promote one of my favourite sites on the internet, The Beatles Complete on Ukulele. This site, starting from Obama’s inauguration in 2009 and going to the opening ceremonies […]

  2. […] The Beatles Complete on Ukulele, which I have mentioned at ever-increasing length on this blog here, here, and here, and he responded with a great deal of enthusiasm. We talked about The Beatles for […]

Leave a Reply

