Welcome!

headshot-blueWelcome to my blog. My name is Geoff Micks, and, like many would-be bloggers, I toyed with the idea of doing this for a long time. I worried that I’d run out of things to say, or that I wouldn’t stick with it, but for the last several months I’ve caught myself thinking, ‘That’s something I could put on a blog.’ So here it is: Face in the Blue, because I hope to write regularly and often until I am metaphorically blue in the face.

I’m not going to make any lofty promises to be insightful. I’m not trying to change peoples minds on any given issue. I hope to publish anecdotes, stories, thoughts and anything else that catches my interest. That’s my goal for this site: To share what I find interesting, in the hopes that you’ll find it interesting too.

I’m happy to have comments. I look forward to them, actually, because it means people are visiting the site. I’ll remove spam or profanity, but the rest can stay and add to readers’ experience.

These are early days, and I know in time I’ll build this site into something personal, something I can take pride in. Thanks for reading. Cheers!

–Geoff

Leave a Reply

